The short answer is no. You cannot cancel a payment once it has been submitted. Payments that are not claimed (whether manually or automatically) will be cancelled after 14 days.
- If the person you sent money to has already enrolled with Zelle, the money is sent directly to their bank account and cannot be canceled. This is why it’s important to only send money to people you know and trust, and always ensure you’ve used the correct email address or U.S. mobile number when sending money.
- If you sent money to the wrong person, we recommend contacting the recipient and requesting the money back. If you aren’t able to get your money back, please call us at 1-888-692-2654 so we can attempt to assist you further. There is no guarantee that you can cancel the payment and get your money back.